Affordable Drops

August 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have a love and hate relationship to Garnstudio Drops Design. Maybe I’m a snob, but basically, I find Garnstudio very common – despite the fact that the quality of their yarn actually is quite good, and not to forget … payable(!) This is why I find myself buying their products again and again …

Drops has just reduced the prices for the whole range of their yarn, so now, you can get 50 grams of very soft fingering Baby Alpaca and Silk for only 36 DKR, not even 7 USD or one skein of worsted weight Wool and Alpaca for 4 USD. Yet another incentive to pick a skein of Drops.

My biggest problem when buying their yarn though, is the lack of inspiration when I have to choose between the colors! The Alpaca is allright, but for most of the other products the color range is rather dull and very predictable.

The blue in the picture is nice though …

Drops BabyAlpaca Silk, Navy Blue: 6.85 USD

Click on the picture to view the colors

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Affordable Drops at My Projects.

meta

