Balls of PINK !!!

February 1, 2012 § 4 Comments

I’ve been craving for true pink for some time now. The question was; how bright can I go? Here is the answer:

Filatura Di Crosa: Sportwool, 100% pure new superwash wool, 50 g = 125 m/136 yrds + Madil Yarns: Kid Seta, 70% mohair, 30% silk, 25 g = 210 m/230/ yrds.

I’m satisfied :) and plan to make a comfy – and very bright – sweater. It’s a soft superwash wool from Filatura Di Crosa and a fine silk mohair from Madil Yarn. I go for a cowl or for a cable sweater:

© IBGena

© mck7

The cowl sweater will be such a quick and simple knit, whereas the cabled has more risky fitting issues, it looks more interesting though …

While I was dreaming away in pink I made my daughter this cute little headband:

Pattern: Twin Cities Headband by Allyson Dykhuizen · Yarn: 70% wool + 30 Soya · Colorway: Purple/Blue · Needles: 3.5 mm

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Balls of PINK !!!

  • Danelle says:

    Hi there – I am loving your version of Hinke’s cabled and see that you might have made it with the Madil Yarns: Kid Seta. I have a similar yarn and I’m trying to mentally wrap myself around using a lace weight yarn when it calls for aran/worsted. How did it work for you? I could hold the yarn double, but it scares me! I have Rowan Kidsilk haze with the same weight/length as the Kid Seta. Your thoughts?

    • Danelle says:

      Oops! I found your ravelry page for your project and see that you used both the dk and the laceweight you mentioned here. If you have any thoughts on using just the laceweight I would be happy to know!

      • Mette says:

        I don’t know really but I would love to own a sweater in kid-silk haze myself, so maybe this is the pattern to try, why not … :-)

  • Tangledturtle says:

    Cable Cozy!!! Excellent Pink!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Balls of PINK !!! at My Projects.

meta

